The Windjammers Unlimited Hall of Fame was established to honor those individuals who have significantly contributed to the mission of WJU. These honorees include many Circus Band Leaders, Composers, Musicians, Authors and members of Windjammers.

Each year, WJU’s Hall of Fame Committee secures nominations for the honor. Occasionally, a person is nominated to receive the Meritorious Service Award for their unparalleled contributions to Windjammers Unlimited, Inc.

Recent Laureates

In 2020, two inductees were added as Hall of Fame Laureates. You may read more about the 2020 honorees in the MAR/APR 2020 Issue of Circus Fanfare, available to Members and Subscribers Only.
James S. Robinson, Band Leader
James P. Wolfscale, Band Leader

There was no Hall of Fame inductee for 2021. For 2022, John Sterling “Jack” Phillips was selected as our honoree. Jack was with a number of shows, but most notably was the bandmaster for 16 years (1912-1927) with the SPARKS BROS. CIRCUS. The March-April 2022 Circus Fanfare features Jack Phillips, Sparks Circus, and its bandwagons.

2020 Meritorious Service Award

Ron Keller
Ron Keller, PhD

Ron Keller (WJU #492), who also conducts WJU Bands at Summer Meets and Annual Conventions, was added to the Meritorious Service Honorees. Ron is also a Past-President of WJU.